ABOUT US

We are a spiritual home to Catholics and those who are searching for God, founded in 1904 in South Jamaica, Queens. We celebrate our diversity of over 50 countries and islands of the Caribbean, Latin America, West Africa and Europe.

ADDRESS

Phone: (718) 739-4781

Fax: (718) 658-5447

10843 Sutphin Blvd

Jamaica, NY 11435

 

stj11435@yahoo.com

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

© 2018 St. Joseph Church, Jamaica, New York City​

Parish Month Schedule

 

Sunday, September 9 – Beginning of the Parish Month

Thursday, September 13 – Hand Up! Meeting for all ministers at 7:00 PM (Parish Hall)

Tuesday, September 18 – Movie night: “The Confession” at 5:00 PM, (projection starts at 5:30) featuring Alec Baldwin, Ben Kingsley (1999) 1:55 hours; R-rated (Parish Hall)

 

A High-powered NY litigator, hired to defend a murderer who avenged his young son's death, struggles with his own desires for success versus the moral wishes of his client to choose the path of truth. Many memorable lines are featured in the movie. After the projection, there will be a discussion. Light refreshments will be served.

 

Saturday, September 22 – Hand Up! Meeting for all ministers at 11:00 AM

Sunday, September 23 – GENESIS meeting in Polish after 10:45 AM Mass

Tuesday, September 25 – Greeters & Ushers Meeting at 7:00 PM

Thursday, September 27 – Lectors & Eucharistic Ministers Meeting at 7:00 PM

Sunday, September 30 – Guardian Angels Sunday

Sunday, September 30 – GENESIS Meeting in English after 9:00 AM Mass

Saturday, October 6 – Altar Servers Meeting at 11:00 AM​​

Saturday, October 6 – Oktoberfest at 6:00 PM (Parish Hall)

Sunday, October 7 – Pulaski Polish Parade in Manhattan